Buhari reconstitutes NNPC board


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

A press statement by Mr. Femi Adesina, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity reveals that members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr. Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

The new board, the statement added, will be in place for three years.

Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment