Lagos State Govt set up parks management committee

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

The Lagos State Government has set up a committee to oversee the affairs of all motor parks and garages in the state. 

This is in fulfillment of the Government’s promise to ensure that events in the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) are not allowed to threaten law and order.

By the development, the Government has exercised its constitutional powers to ensure that no vacuum, which can disrupt the peace of  the State, is allowed to exist in the parks, a duty the government said it owes all Lagosians and visitors. 

A Press Release made available to Newsmart and signed by the Commissioner for Information, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso, members of the committee, who have been selected following consultations with stakeholders in the sector, are:

1. Mr. Hakeem Odumosu (AIG Rtd) - Government Liaison Officer

2. Alh Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya - Chairman 

3. Alh Sulyman B. Ojora - (Deputy Chairman )

4. Dr. Taiwo Olufemi Salaam (Secretary)

5. Comrade Olayiwola Lemboye

6. Alh Mustapha Adekunle

7. Alh Ganiyu Shittu

8. Alh Mukaila Runsewe

9. Alh Sulyman Yusuf

10. Alh Mufutau Mutiu

11. Alh Yinka Hassan

12. Alh Sunday Ogunleye

13. Alh Moshood Omojowa

14. Alh Ismaila Aigoro

15. Alh Ibrahim Yusuf. O

16. Alh Akeem Tijani

17. Mrs Omolabake Adelakun

18. Comrade Kazeem Hassan

19. Alh Wasiu Amole

20. Alh Ganiyu Ayinde

21. Anthony Adeyinka Adeboye

22. John Victor Owolabi

23. Saburi Salami

24. Ibrahim Onitiju

25. Odusanya Gbenga

The statement further disclosed that members of the committee are to report to the Ministry of Transportation, Alausa Secretariat, Ikeja.

It would be recalled that the Lagos State  Government, on March 10, suspended NURTW operations in all parks and garages, following the tension sparked by some events in the union. 

Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment