Obi takes Imo with 352,904 votes


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the Labour Party (LP) candidate, Peter Obi, the winner of the election in Imo State on Saturday.

The returning officer, Charles Esimone, said that Obi scored 352,904, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) scored 66,171 votes while Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) got 30,044 and Rabiu Kwankwaso got 1,536 votes.

Results were collated in 26 out of the 27 Local Government Areas of the state.

The returning officer said that the results of the Njaba LGA were not collated because of violence.
Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment