Eze Anaba of Vanguard Newspapers’ elected president of Nigerian Guild of Editors


Eze Anaba, Editor of Vanguard Media Limited has been elected president of the Nigerian Guild of Editors in what would best be described as one of the most keenly competed elections in the history of the guild. 

Anaba polled 250 votes to defeat his opponent, Bolaji Adebiyi, formerly of Thisday Newspapers who polled 81 votes. He takes over mantle of leadership from Mustapha Isah of Silverbird.

Iyobosa Uwugiaren was returned as General Secretary for the second term.

Below is the list of the new executive committee members, who will run affairs of the guild for the next two years.

1. President – Eze Anaba;
2. Deputy President – Husseina Bangshika;
3. VP (North) – Umoru Ibrahim;
4. VP (West) – Kabir Alabi;
5. VP (East) – Sheddy Ozoene;
6. Gen. Secretary – Iyobosa Uwugiaren;
7. Asst. Gen. Secretary – Gabriel Akinadewo;
8. Treasurer – Steve Nwosu;
9. Social/Publicity Secretary – Charles Kalu;
10. Standing Committee (North)
a. Paulyn Ugbodaga
b. Muhammad S. Jibrin
11. Standing Committee (West)
a. Onuoha Ukeh
b. Oluwole Sogunle
c. Rose Moses
12. Standing Committee (East)
a. Chinedu Egere
b. Dom Isute
Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment