JUST IN: 45 new ministers take oath of office as ministers

President Bola Tinubu has inaugurated 45 ministers-designate into the Federal Executive Council.

The occasion took place at the Conference Centre of the State House, Abuja.

Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Aguri Ngelale, read the citation of the Ministers, which was followed by their oaths-taking.

The oath of office was administered by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Olukayode Ariwoola.

Recall that on August 7, 2023, the Senate confirmed 45 ministers-designate out of the 48 nominees sent by the President.

The ministers-designate were sworn in according to their respective states of origin.

The swearing-in ceremony comes less than a week after President Bola Tinubu released the portfolios for the ministerial nominees, which had former Rivers State, governor Nyesom Wike as the Minister of Federal Capital Territory and Festus Keyamo as Minister of Aviation.

See the full list below:

1) Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy - Bosun Tijani

2) Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management - Ishak Salaco

3) Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy - Wale Edun

4) Minister of Interior - Bunmi Tunji

5) Minister of Power - Adedayo Adelabu

6) Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare - Tunji Alausa

7) Minister of Solid Minerals Development - Dele Alake

8) Minister of Tourism - Lola Ade-John

9) Minister of Marine & Blue Economy - Adegboyega Oyetola

10) Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment - Doris Anite

11) Minister of Innovation Science and Technology - Uche Nnaji

12) Minister of State, Labour and Employment - Nkiruka Onyejeocha

13 Minister of Women Affairs - Uju Kennedy

14) Minister of Works -  David Umahi

15) Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development - Festus Keyamo

16) Minister of Youth - Abubakar Momoh

17) Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation - Betta Edu

18) Minister of State (Gas), Petroleum Resources - Ekperikpe Ekpo

19) Minister of State (Oil), Petroleum Resources - Heineken Lokpobiri

20) Minister of Sports Development - John Enoh

21) Minister of Federal Capital Territory - Nyesom Wike

22) Minister of Art, Culture and the Creative Economy - Hannatu Musawa

23) Minister of Defence - Mohammed Badaru

24) Minister of State Defence - Bello Matawalle

25) Minister of State Education - Yusuf T. Sunumu

26) Minister of Housing and Urban Development - Ahmed M. Dangiwa

27) Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development - Abdullah T. Gwarzo

28) Minister of Budget and Economic Planning - Atiku Bagudu

29) Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory - Mairiga Mahmud

30) Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation - Bello M. Goronyo

31) Minister of Agriculture and Food Security - Abubakar Kyar

32) Minister of Education- Tahir Maman

33) Minister of Transportation - Sa’Idu A. Alkali

34) Minister of Foreign Affairs - Yusuf M. Tuggar

35) Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare - Ali Pate

36) Minister of Police Affairs - Ibrahim Geidam

37) Minister of Steel Development - Shuaibu A. Audu

38) Minister of Information and National Orientation - Muhammed Idris

39) Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice - Lateef Fagbemi

40) Minister of Labour and Employment - Simon B. Lalong

41) Minister of State, Police Affairs - Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim

42) Minister of Special Duties and Inter-Govermental Affairs - Zephaniah Jisalo

43) Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation - Joseph Utsev

44) Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security - Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

45) Minister of Environment and Ecological Management, (Kaduna)
Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment