Tinubu appoints new CEOs for agencies, parastatals under Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment


President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of new Chief Executive Officers (CEOs) for several agencies and parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment. The appointment is in line with Tinubu's resolve to base Nigeria's economic revival on the foundation of trade expansion through small, medium, and large-scale industry facilitation in the country. 

The appointments were disclosed in a statement released on Friday, October 13, 2023, by the President's Special Adviser (Media & Publicity), Ajuri Ngelale.

The appointment of new CEOs for these agencies and parastatals is expected to drive the growth of the industry, trade, and investment sectors in Nigeria.

The appointments take immediate effect.

Those appointed are, Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN - Corporate Affairs Commission; Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin -Industrial Training Fund; Kamar Bakrin - National Sugar Development Council; Olufemi Ogunyemi - Nigeria Export Processing Zone Authority; and Nonye Ayeni - Nigeria Export Promotion Council.

Others are, Aisha Rimi - Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission; Bamanga Usman Jada - Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority; Charles Odii - Small & Medium Enterprises Development Agency of Nigeria; Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke - Standards Organisation of Nigeria; Rabiu Olowo - Financial Reporting Council of Nigeria; Anthony Atuche, CFA – Nigeria Commodities Exchange; Veronica Safiya Ndanusa - Lagos International Trade Fair Complex; Lucia Shittu - Tafawa Balewa Square Management Board; and Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin - National Automotive Design and Development Council

The statement added that “President Bola Tinubu expects all new appointees in this critical sector to optimally deliver in accordance with new key performance indicating benchmarks as established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade, and Investment.”
Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment