Police recruitment board confirms 20 centers for medical screening of shortlisted applicants

Dr. Arase 

The Police Recruitment Board, established by the Police Service Commission, has announced 20 centers for the medical screening of successful applicants for the Constable cadre of the Nigeria Police Force. 
This follows the recent computer-based tests conducted by the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) as part of the recruitment process.

The medical screening is a crucial step in the evaluation of applicants' suitability for the job, as it forms part of several processes designed by the Board to ensure the selection of the most qualified candidates. The selected centers are strategically located across the country to facilitate easy access for all shortlisted applicants.

The Police Recruitment Board has advised all successful candidates to check their respective application portals for the details of their assigned medical screening centers and dates. Candidates are also required to bring along all necessary documents and certificates to the screening centers for verification purposes.

The medical screening is a critical aspect of the recruitment process, as it ensures that only physically fit and healthy individuals are selected to join the Nigeria Police Force. The Police Recruitment Board has assured all applicants of a fair and transparent process, and has urged them to adhere to all guidelines and instructions provided. In conclusion, the Police Recruitment Board's confirmation of 20 medical screening centers for shortlisted applicants is a significant development in the ongoing recruitment process. 

It brings the selection process one step closer to its conclusion, and underscores the Board's commitment to ensuring the recruitment of only the most qualified and suitable candidates for the job.

The applicants had earlier been subjected to physical and credentials’ screening and later the computer-based test and will,  on April 16th, 2024, undergo the last of the screenings with the medical examination. The medical screening will last for two weeks.

The 20 centres selected for the exercise are: Zone 1 Kano, Police Cottage Hospital, Bompai, Kano; Zone 2 Lagos, Police College, Ikeja; Zone 3 Yola, Police Clinic, Yola; Zone 4, Makurdi, Police Clinic, Makurdi; Zone 5, Benin, Police Cottage Hospital, Benin and Zone 6, Calabar, Police Hospital Calabar.

Other centres are, Zone 7, Abuja, MD Abubakar Police Hospital,  Dei Dei, Abuja; Zone 8 Lokoja, Police Clinic, Lokoja; Zone 9, Umuahia, Police Hospital, Umuahia, Zone 10, Sokoto, PTS Clinic Sokoto; Zone 11 Osogbo, Police Hospital,  Osogbo; Zone 12 Bauchi, PTS Clinic, Bauchi; Zone 13 Ukpo, Police Hospital, Awka; Zone 14, Katsina, Ibrahim Coomassie Cottage Hospital,  Katsina; Zone 15 Maiduguri, Police College, Maiduguri and Zone 16, Yenagoa, Zone 16 Headquarters Yenagoa.

The other four centres are; Zone 17, Akure, Police Hospital Akure; Zone 18, Yobe, Utral Modern Police Hospital, Gashua Road, Damaturu; Zone 19, Kaduna, Police College Clinic Kaduna and Zone 20, Gusau, Police Secondary School clinic Zaria Road, Gusau.

The candidates for the medical screening have already been contacted on the dates and time for their screening. 

Chairman of the Commission, Dr. Solomon Arase, CFR, retired Inspector General of Police has prayed for a successful conclusion of the recruitment exercise. 

In a press release signed by Ikechukwu Ani, Head Press and Public Relations  unit of the PSC, advised the applicants to ensure that they keep to the dates and time allocated to them, adding that medical professionals have been selected to examine their medical status, which is one of the requirements for the recruitment. 

Dr. Arase said successful applicants will report at designated Police Colleges for the mandatory training. 

The Police Recruitment Board has Chief Onyemuche Nnamani, Commissioner of the Police Service Commission as Chairman and assisted by DIG Frank Mbah, DIG Training. Deputy Commissioner of Police Bode Akinbamilowo is Secretary of the Board and assisted by Sanusi Yusuf, an Assistant Director with the Police Service Commission. 

Membership of the Board are drawn from the Police Service Commission, Nigeria Police Force, Ministry of Police Affairs, Federal Character Commission, Police Trust Fund and Police Colleges. 
Share on Google Plus

About Newsmart


Post a Comment